04:41:15 EDT Wed 24 Jul 2024
Enter Symbol
or Name
USA
CA



Corus Entertainment Inc
Symbol CJR
Shares Issued 196,074,632
Close 2023-12-14 C$ 0.69
Market Cap C$ 135,291,496
Recent Sedar Documents

Corus to release fiscal Q1 2024 results Jan. 12

2023-12-14 16:50 ET - News Release

An anonymous director reports

CORUS ENTERTAINMENT'S FIRST QUARTER FINANCIAL RESULTS TO BE RELEASED ON JANUARY 12, 2024

Corus Entertainment Inc. will release its first quarter fiscal 2024 results on Friday, Jan. 12, 2024.

A conference call with Corus's senior management will take place at 8 a.m. ET/7 a.m. CT/6 a.m. MT/5 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

Dial-in information:  1-888-664-6383 (toll-free North America) or 416-764-8650 (local or international)

Webcast:   This conference call will also be available through a live webcast in the investor relations section of the Corus website.

Please connect to the conference call at least 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes before the start of this call in the investor relations section of the Corus website.

Replay

This call will be archived and available for replay in the investor relations section of the Corus website beginning Jan. 12, 2024, at 11 a.m. ET, or accessible by telephone until Jan. 19, 2024, at 1-888-390-0541 (toll-free North America) or 416-764-8677 (local or international), using replay code 079495 followed by the number sign.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.

Corus Entertainment is a leading media and content company that develops and delivers high-quality brands and content across platforms for audiences around the world. Engaging audiences since 1999, the company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompass 33 specialty television services, 39 radio stations, 15 conventional television stations, digital and streaming platforms, and technology and media services. Corus is an internationally renowned content creator and distributor through Nelvana, a world-class animation studio expert in all formats, and Corus Studios, a globally recognized producer of hit scripted and unscripted content. The company also owns full-service social digital agency so.da, lifestyle entertainment company Kin Canada and children book publishing house, Kids Can Press. Corus's roster of premium brands includes Global Television, W Network, HGTV Canada, Food Network Canada, Magnolia Network Canada, The History Channel, Showcase, Adult Swim, National Geographic, Disney Channel Canada, YTV, Global News, Globalnews.ca, Q107, Country 105 and CFOX, along with streaming platforms StackTV, Teletoon+, the Global TV app and Curiouscast. Corus is the domestic advertising representative and an original content partner for Pluto TV, a Paramount company, which is the leading free ad-supported streaming television (FAST) service.

© 2024 Canjex Publishing Ltd. All rights reserved.